mail
Oil well

It is time to open up a new chapter in the history of resource extraction in Germany.

We stand for future-proof exploration and production activities in harmony with society.

As a next-generation energy company, RDG combines sustainable and socially responsible E&P activities in its core business – for the domestic resources of tomorrow, renewable energies in the local area and preservation of the environment. 

As a growing company, RDG specialises in the further development and optimisation of extraction processes at existing oil and gas fields.  

As an independent company under the aegis of Petroleum Equity, RDG combines the long-standing expertise of its Austrian founding company RAG with cutting-edge, technological know-how in the field of E&P. A pioneering culture of dialogue in addition to stringent environmental and safety standards passed down from the former parent company remain firmly entrenched in the DNA of RDG.  One example of this dialogue can be seen in our project in Ampfing, in the Bavarian region of Salzach-Inn.

Our mission

Dialogue and society

An important part of RDG’s history is the company’s distinct concept of dialogue. This culture of communication provides experts and politicians with an opportunity to reassess the E&P industry in a positive manner. 

Our communications strategy is rooted in dialogue and consensus – regionally and nationally, including the media, politics and citizens alike. Our aim is to inform and speak with local people at an early stage of the process. 

RDG sees itself as a fair partner and reliable neighbour. 

One example of this dialogue can be seen in our project in Ampfing, in the Bavarian region of Salzach-Inn. 

Domestic supply of oil, a high-tech resource
Generation & usage of renewable energies in the local area
Preservation and rejuvenation of the natural environments

Domestic recources

RDG’s aim is to further develop existing oil and gas fields in addition to tapping into potential additional deposits in the areas adjacent to these fields. As a high-tech company, RDG works in accordance with the highest environmental standards and examines the viability of using renewable energies for all its projects right from the word go. Only conventional extraction activities are conducted, with RDG continuing to categorically rule out the use of fracking. 

We see oil as a high-tech resource and driving force of the energy revolution. It is a fundamental element in industrial production processes and forms part of our daily lives – oil is used for objects such as smartphones, textiles and even in wind turbines.

Corporate Structure


RDG GmbH & Co. KG is an independent company under the aegis of the specialist investment company Petroleum Equity (PE). RDG’s long-term objective is to align existing development sites towards sustainable, environmentally friendly extraction processes, including potential secondary usage with renewable energies and full ecological restoration. 

The german based company operates from offices in Hannover and Vienna. Felix Lerch (CEO) and Michael Lynch (CFO) represent the executive board of RDG. 


RDG Unternehmensstruktur GB neu

mail
Oil well

Es ist Zeit, ein neues Kapitel der Rohstoffförderung in Deutschland aufzuschlagen.

Wir stehen für zukunftsfähige Exploration & Produktion im Einklang mit der Gesellschaft.

Als Energie-Unternehmen der nächsten Generation vereint die RDG in ihrem Kerngeschäft nachhaltige und gesellschaftsgerechte E&P – für heimische Zukunftsrohstoffe, erneuerbare Energien vor Ort und den Erhalt der Umwelt. 

Als wachsendes Unternehmen ist die RDG auf die Weiterentwicklung und Optimierung der Förderung bestehender Öl- und Gasfelder spezialisiert.  

Als eigenständiges Unternehmen unter dem Dach der Petroleum Equity verbindet die RDG die langjährige Expertise ihrer österreichischen Gründungsgesellschaft RAG mit dem neusten technologischen Know-how im Bereich E&P. Die wegweisende Dialogkultur sowie die strengen Umwelt- und Sicherheitsstandards der ehemaligen Muttergesellschaft gehören unverändert zur Genetik der RDG.  Ein Beispiel für diesen Dialog zeigt sich in unserem Projekt in Ampfing in der Region Salzach-Inn in Bayern. 

Unser Auftrag

Dialog und Gesellschaft


Ein wichtiger Teil der RDG-Geschichte ist ihr ausgeprägtes Dialogkonzept. Die Kommunikation gibt der Fachwelt und der Politik die Möglichkeit, sich der E&P-Branche neu und positiv zuzuwenden.

Unsere Kommunikation ist auf Dialog und Einvernehmen ausgerichtet - regional und überregional mit Medien, Politik und Bürgern. Wir informieren und sprechen frühzeitig mit den Menschen vor Ort.

Die RDG versteht sich als fairen Partner und verlässlichen Nachbarn. 

Ein Beispiel für diesen Dialog zeigt sich in unserem Projekt in Ampfing in der Region Salzach-Inn in Bayern.

Heimische Versorgung mit dem Hightech-Rohstoff Erdöl
Erschließung erneuerbarer Energien vor Ort
Schonung und Renaturierung natürlicher Lebensräume

Heimische Rohstoffe


Ziel der RDG ist die Weiterentwicklung existierender Öl- und Gasfelder und die Erschließung von möglichen weiteren Vorkommen im Nahbereich dieser Felder. Als Hightech-Unternehmen arbeitet die RDG nach höchsten Umweltstandards und prüft die Nutzung regenerativer Energien bei allen Projekten von Anfang an mit. Wir fördern ausschließlich konventionell und verzichten auf Fracking. 

Erdöl sehen wir als Hightech-Rohstoff und wichtigen Begleiter der Energiewende. Als Rohstoff ist Erdöl ein Grundelement der industriellen Fertigung und Teil unseres Alltags – in Gegenständen wie Smartphones und Textilien ist er ebenso enthalten wie in Windkraftanlagen.

    Unternehmensstruktur


    Die RDG GmbH & Co. KG ist ein eigenständiges Unternehmen unter dem Dach des alternativen Fachinvestors Petroleum Equity (PE). Es ist das langfristige Ziel der RDG, bestehende Förderstandorte auf eine nachhaltige, umweltschonende Förderung, mögliche Nachnutzung mit erneuerbaren Energien und einen vollständigen Rückbau auszurichten.

    Die RDG mit Sitz in Deutschland unterhält Büros in Hannover und Wien. Geschäftsführer der RDG sind Felix Lerch und Michael Lynch.  


    RDG Unternehmensstruktur DE neu